We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Berlioz - Symphonie Fantastique

Tan Dun
Internet Symphony No 1, 'Eroica'

Sergei Rachmaninov
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

Hector Berlioz
Symphonie fantastique

BBC National Orchestra of Wales
Xian Zhang Conductor
Stephen Hough Piano

From pastoral daydream to feverish nightmare the scope, scale and sheer drama of the Symphonie Fantastique has kept it a favourite of the concert stage ever since its first performance. Drama of another kind as Xian Zhang and exhilarating pianist Stephen Hough navigate their way through the twist and turns of Rachmaninov’s ingenious treatments of one of the best-known themes in the repertoire.

Standard Price £15.00 | £20.00 | £24.00 | £30.00 | £37.00
Students £5.00
Over 65s | Claimants | Disabled people plus one companion 10% off
Wheelchair user plus one companion - please contact Box Office on 02920 878444. £10.00 each ticket
Groups 10+ (Please contact Box Office on 02920 878444) 15% off
Family Ticket (2 adults & 1-4 kids) £20.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)
Family Ticket (1 adult & 1-2 kids) £15.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)


Plus a Ticket Service Charge of £3.95 per transaction and an optional £1.00 postage fee for tickets to be posted.  For full information on the Ticket Service Charge click here

Book now

  Tapas available in L3 Lounge