We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Rite of Spring

Sergei Prokofiev
Scythian Suite

Maurice Ravel
Piano Concerto in G major

Igor Stravinsky
The Rite of Spring

BBC National Orchestra of Wales 
Thomas Søndergård Conductor
Jean-Efflam Bavouzet Piano

Controversial from the outset, Stravinsky’s Rite of Spring still has the power to shock and surprise, as it did at its notorious premiere in Paris, epic in scale and ferocity. In contrast, Ravel’s Piano Concert in G, brings jazz and classical together, with the composer’s quintessential colour and texture, performed by Jean-Efflam Bavouzet.

Standard Price £15.00 | £20.00 | £24.00 | £30.00 | £37.00
Students £5.00
Over 65s | Claimants | Disabled people plus one companion 10% off
Wheelchair user plus one companion - please contact Box Office on 02920 878444. £10.00 each ticket
Groups 10+ (Please contact Box Office on 02920 878444) 15% off
Family Ticket (2 adults & 1-4 kids) £20.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)
Family Ticket (1 adult & 1-2 kids) £15.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)


Plus a Ticket Service Charge of £3.95 per transaction and an optional £1.00 postage fee for tickets to be posted.  For full information on the Ticket Service Charge click here

Book now